Some new Christmas tunes have recently been added to my iTunes – Sarah MacLaclan’s Wintersong is an interesting compiliation of old favourites and some surprises – she covers the Charlie Brown Christmas tune “Christmas Time is Here.”

I’ve also downloaded a compilation by various obscure – or at least obscure to me – artists (and some not so obscure like BNL) called “Do you Hear What I Hear” – Venus Hum do “Silver Bells” and The Format cover Berle Ives’ “Holly, Jolly Christmas”.

And I found my favourite Christmas tune of all time – Bing Crosby and David Bowie doing “Little Drummer Boy / Peace on Earth.” Christmas isn’t complete without this one for me! Such a bizarre pairing.

Check out iTunes to find all of these. Let me know if you find something that you love and would be a great addition to my Christmas collection.

