I’ve been on a real knitting tear lately:  one Watershed vest, three hats, three shawls (and another on the needles) and another hat (for a special person) on the go. This means that my yarn stash is beginning to take over…it’s not pretty.

Photos:

This is Watershed in process (it’s now done.) Plum Royal Alpaca from Aslan Trends – gorgeous and wonderfully soft.

watershed1

This is my Meret beret, also still on the needles. It, too, is done. Sirdar Click DK.

Meret beret - in progress

And this really wacky  yarn – it’s actually Polar Fleece cut into tiny strips and made into yarn. This hat is for my mum for Christmas – don’t tell her!

Polarknit hat

And finally, my Advent Calendar Scarf – no, there’s no chocolate knit into the stitches! Each day, a new set of pattern rows is released – ergo, the Advent part of the name. Knitting this out of Valley Yarns 2/14 baby alpaca/silk – REALLY fine. And includes adding beads. I’m a bit behind – I’m only on day 9…

2010 Advent Calendar Scarf

Next up – Every Last Yard (Amy Swensen). I have some wonderful alpaca in chocolate set aside for that.

